Foot in Mouth Disease

Foot in Mouth Disease is serious ailment. Those who suffer the more severe forms can be offensive at any time and in any place. Like in a church building full of your peers. Not that I’m talking about me. Because I NEVER say anything stupid or inconsiderate. (Did you catch that subtle sarcasm?)

I feel like my main issue is either…

A. I don’t say anything because I don’t want to be a jerk.

B. I let the jerk out and say multiple offensive and stupid things.

What is with me? Why can’t I just think before I speak? I could save myself a lot of “end of the day agonizing” if I just employed some consideration. Maybe I’ll get it right when I’m 90.

Me and my sister Sarah @ Cannon Beach

P.S. At the end of the day I review my actions. I think about what I’ve done and how I could have handled events better. Sometimes this leads to a lot of guilty feelings and sometimes it leads to feelings of accomplishment. Hence that is what I mean when I say ‘end of the day agonizing.’

*Photo by April Williams