Zero to 9 months

The caboose (Jace) is INTENSE. She is not an easy going baby. At all. She wants to be held all the time. The first four months were so rough. She would scream the instant I put her down. She wouldn’t sleep by herself and she is definitely a Momma’s girl. To cope I would hold her all day and and sleep with her at night. It was the only way to get any sleep. Eventually Jace wanted to be put down so she could roll around and learn to crawl. That’s when I decided she would have to start sleeping in her crib. It was awful. Weeks and weeks of nothing but crying during naps and bed time. Eventually I gave up and just let her cry it out. I love my daughter but she is very strong willed. Now she sleeps in her crib for naps and bedtimes. She is getting a bit more independent. But she can still be very clingy. Oh and did I mention she hates the car? Any trip longer than 30 minutes and we are in for some very shrill screaming. Not ideal.

I wouldn’t change my choice to have the caboose. I love her dearly. However that doesn’t mean I don’t jump for joy when she’ll let someone else hold her and play with her. My husband tries, but I have to be in another room for her to be happy and play with him. Otherwise there is much wailing and gnashing of two tiny baby teeth.

Most of the time I put her in the living room with her two older siblings and I runaway to the kitchen to make dinner. Such a glamorous life I lead. Especially since I relish the opportunity to make dinner or clean the kitchen.

I really enjoy taking pictures of the caboose. To me she is adorable at all times and in all things and in all places. I love her smile and I love capturing all the mischief she gets into. For the last nine months I have been taking pictures of her every month to document her growth. I will continue this until she’s 1 year old. Possibly longer but no promises.

 

 

In the video you can see our Caboose age from day one to nine months in less than 2 minutes. Enjoy!

4 thoughts on “Zero to 9 months

  1. That was fun to watch. Wonderful photos Tobi, you’re getting very good at taking pics. You know, I think Joel was like Jace as a baby, he only wanted to be with his mom too. I hope Jace will become more independent and happy with others so that you can have some time to yourself. She is darling.

  2. Each baby has their strengths and weaknesses. Our #2 HATED the car…It was torture…#1 couldn’t stop climbing in our bed, and I haven’t figured out what is wrong with #3 yet…maybe she’s perfect. 😉

  3. She is adorable! Ugh I feel for you. My #3 has been and still is my toughest–granted he is in the terrible twos now. He didn’t sleep for 15 months and I thought I was literally going crazy. Its amazing I got pregnant again 🙂 You have such a beautiful family!

Make my day by commenting here!

