M&M

* I would like to disclose the following. I’m such a beginner. I love photography. But the technical side blows my mind. It’s such an art and I’m not sure if I’ve got the eye. *

My lovely sister in law is getting married. At the last minute I took a few engagement pictures for her.  They were patient enough to put up my directions, different locations, and lots of lame jokes.

HA! It’s my laughing hour.

True condescension.

Is she still taking pictures?!

So? So? SO?! Give me your opinion. But give it to me gently. Remember I’m pregnant and prone to cry easily.

6 thoughts on “M&M

  1. Great job 🙂 The second one is my favorite! The light is so pretty and they look so happy and in love. The last one is lovely, too, but could be even better if it were cropped in a bit like this: http://i298.photobucket.com/albums/mm242/ashleylovesmatt_photo/Tobi.jpg. That way, the rule of thirds is working with you and your eye is drawn to their sweet moment 🙂

    I think I’m the opposite from you as far as photography goes — I have the technical stuff pretty much down but am not sure if I have “the eye.” The whole right brain/left brain thing, I suppose. I wish I had more of your artistic blood in me!

    • Ashley you are too kind. Thank you for you compliments and advice. I don’t think you have anything to worry about. You’ve totally got the eye!

  2. I think they look great. I’m finding that it has less and less to do with the photography and more to do with the photo editing. I really like #2 the black and white.

Make my day by commenting here!

