Treasures for Mothers Day

I was truly spoiled this year. My children gave me lots of beautiful things that they made for me at school.

I love these little  hand made treasures.

Treasures!

I told the Army Man that for Mothers Day I wanted a day free of responsibilities. He said he went to the store and HAD to buy me the perfect gift.  Many would call it a fire pit. However I call it a S’more making apparatus!!

S’more apparatus

Last night we ate dinner outside. Made S’Mores and crazy faces and laughed the night away.

First time eating S’mores

The Army Man

p.s. This was the Army Man’s reaction when I licked S’mores off his face. He was a tad surprised.

2 thoughts on “Treasures for Mothers Day

  1. Notice to Joel : do not eat smores with your sister-in-laws, all smores which are not being consumed are fair game.

Make my day by commenting here!

