Have Faith

I  strongly disagree with the statement “God only gives us what we can handle.” I believe that Heavenly Father takes me to the brink. To the very edge of my endurance and then he says, ” Your potential is infinite and I know you can do this.”

Is life unfair? Horrifically so.  But how can I know the sweet without the sour? How can I recognize the blessings without a few trials thrown in?

Do I see the sense in natural disasters? Accidents and horrible diseases that take loved ones?  No, because my perspective is small and I can’t see the big picture.

Do I love my trials? Do I find joy in my afflictions? Nope. Not even close. But I’m still searching for meaning and silver linings in my trials. Perhaps every trial is a loving reminder to simply be grateful for what I have, to cherish more dearly those times of peace.

There’s a line from a children’s song that is sung in my church. It’s been circling my brain pan for the last month.  “Have faith, have hope, live like His Son, help others on their way.”

Two very cute reasons to be grateful

 


5 thoughts on “Have Faith

  1. I couldn’t agree with you more. He gives us what we can handle BECAUSE he knows we can handle whatever comes our way! And thank goodness those trials turn us into better people afterwards. 🙂

Make my day by commenting here!

