(Not So) Deep Thoughts

The reason my face is hosting so many zits at present, is probably because I keep sleeping in my make-up. I’m probably old enough to know better too.

***
I’m growing quite the mustache. Normally you would think that make up would conceal this problem. But really it’s more like I’ve painted a neon arrow saying look at that manly ‘stache I’ve got coming in! NOT COOL DAVE. I’m an American woman. A mustache can only lead to circus performances of the Bearded Lady variety. (Big Sigh)

***

By now I should be used to random strangers giving my cute children money. Just last week a Sgt. Major gave my kiddos two big handfuls of change while we were checking out at the PX. Did I mention he had BIG man hands? So yeah it was a lot of change. But still it’s odd that my children hold such sway over the masses.

***

I had to buy Dude a bigger container for his Lego collection. It came with a giant green Lego that covers most of the bottom of the tote. Because that was what we wanted. More Lego’s. Right?

Care to share your own deep thoughts?

5 thoughts on “(Not So) Deep Thoughts

  1. Sounds like Tired Mommy Syndrome!
    I am also guilty of sleeping in my make-up. But it’s Bare Minerals, so it’s suppose to be okay as far as that goes 🙂
    If there is an Aveda Institute in your area, their lip waxes are fairly cheap. That is if you are willing to subject yourself to that : /
    And it’s awesome the power your children wield. Good thing they got you as a Momma to show them the way of Light.

  2. I have Minnie Mouse Voice or I would call you and console you my son (opps… daughter). How funny you will look with a full-on mustashio. You can imitate PePe La Pew and tickle the princess and dude. Your dad always strained his soup with his.
    Just kidding. Rip that thing out by the roots. A mustashio on a woman? Just not cool Dave.

  3. I wish a sgt major with big hands gave me money. maybe I should try standing outside our px this week to see if it works. Then again, I’ll have two kids on my hip when I do that so maybe it won’t work so well. 😉 Here’s a deep thought of mine: my strawberry bush isn’t growing like I want it too and it’s kinda making me frustrated. Who knew I’d be so attached to dirt?

  4. My deep thoughts: I put on weight in the winter for hibernation. Now that it’s spring, all that weight was supposed to be gone, but it’s not.

    I was recently gifted a pair of mandals. I’m not sure if it was a joke or not.

  5. I like this picture of you. Don’t worry about the zits and hairs. In heaven they have no cleansing cream or tweezers. We can be hairy together in the afterlife. AWESOME!

Make my day by commenting here!

