The war on laundry and other things on my mind

Dear Laundry,

I hereby issue the following cease and desist order. You may no longer congregate, be dirty or plot to overthrow me. That’s right, I’m looking at you ginormous pile of laundry on the couch. I’m not even halfway done. It’s just wrong.

Sincerely,

The laundry is winning the war.


Dear March,

You’ll be flying by quickly judging by how fast my calendar is filling up.  A baby shower, a big church event, Disney on Ice, my SIL Alicia is visiting, and a meeting at school.

Sincerely,

I don’t have time to be this busy.



Dear New Church Calling,

Please don’t break me.

Sincerely,

I could possibly go down in flames.


Dear Honey Crisp Apples,

If only I had known about your sooner! In the past I’ve been a strict devotee to Golden Delicious. I’ve happily defected to the red side.

Sincerely,

The Lady in Red.



Dear Princess,

Please don’t bleed profusely like that ever again. I’m turning gray just thinking about it. It’s perfectly acceptable to fink when your cousin is throwing rocks.

Teeny cut for so much blood

A Wretched Princess

Sincerely,

The evil Mothership that took pictures of the entire debacle.

13 thoughts on “The war on laundry and other things on my mind

  1. I love your posts in letters : )

    I’m with you on the laundry war. We (and by ‘we’ I mean ‘I’) are working a new plan of attack to keep the evil piles at bay. Much luck is needed.

    Who has time? Some day a mother is going to figure out how to make more hours in the day.

    “I could possibly go down in flames” – LOL. srsly funny.

    Oh, Lady in Red. Honey Crisp apples are good, and this from a apple non-fan.

    Poor Princess! Hope she recovers from the trauma soon.

  2. Dear Cousin,

    You are funny and make me laugh. And I told you about HoneyCrisp apples over two years ago. Good luck on the war.

    The Dragonfly

  3. Never tried a honey crisp apple. The blood came out. But still sorry for the drama. Childrens hospital in Aurora was wayyyyyy too busy.

  4. Poor Princess! Head cuts are the worst, aren’t they? They just bleed and bleed. Also, laundry is winning the battle around my house too, and I don’t even have kids. And your March sounds crazy busy! It’s almost like you need a vacation to Disneyland or something…. 🙂

  5. Laundry. After all these years I’m still trying to find the balance in doing laundry and other things in my house. Usually the laundry loses until it’s emergency time. Nice to know I’m not alone in this world!

  6. Call it mount washmore…what’s your new calling mine isn’t my favorite either. I am in the R.S. presidency and I’m over the monthly meeting (enrichment) Totally intimidates me. A female party planner I am not =)

Make my day by commenting here!

