2010

My best conversations with my kids happens one on one. They express their thoughts and views of the world to me more freely when it’s just us conversing. Here are a few of the more funny and interesting conversations we’ve shared in 2010.

Dude: Only four more months.

Me: Until what?

Dude: Until I move to China.

Me: Why do you want to move to China?

Dude: Cause China is cool.

Me: Princess you are so cute and so sweet. I just don’t deserve you.

Princess: So you will never ever boss me again?

Me: Uhhhh….that would be a negative.

Dude: I know what a Sphinx is. It has the head of a man and a body of a lion. They live in Egypt.

Me: Wow! That’s right.

Dude: Camels live in Egypt too. Camels spit. (Dude laughs like a boy who has just discovered that spitting is cool)

Princess: Mom I had a dream about personal space at school.

Me: Smile and open my mouth to respond….

Princess: It wasn’t a funny dream Mom.

* I’m grateful for every moment I get to spend with my children, my family and friends. But I can’t help but be ecstatic that we have reached the end of 2010. This year has been full of trials and triumphs. (Mostly tough trials) I’m wishing you all a very Merry Christmas and a brighter New Year.  *

Cannon Beach, Oregon

5 thoughts on “2010

  1. What a year you have had! Dude and Princess will someday reward you with Grand children. Then you will look back on this and smile very widely indeed. Yes, our trials DO indeed make us better people if we let them. I am very proud of how you have handled your trials and triumphs of 2010.

  2. Hilarious! So great that you are writing all the funny things they say down! I totally love the last picture of you three on the beach.

    On another note, Riley and Kaiya keep asking if you guys are coming for Christmas Eve. I tried to explain that you moved, but they were just disappointed. (We have had this exact conversation at least three times)

  3. Kids are hilarious! Every child dreams that their mom won’t boss them. Good luck with that! I got your Christmas card. Thanks for thinking of me! I didn’t send any this year. I was just feeling overwhelmed. Have a wonderful Christmas!

Make my day by commenting here!

