He’s Simply the Best

Dear Dude,

Where you started and where you are now are a thousand miles apart. Your every accomplishment only inflates my pride in you. Lately you have blown me away with your progress. I therefore dub thee “King of Accomplishments”!!

TOP FIVE AWESOME AND RECENT ACCOMPLISHMENTS BY MY DUDE

1. We went to Noodles for dinner last week. You turned to me and said, “Mom, are we customers?” Yes Dude! Yes we are!

2. You got 100% on your first spelling test.

3. You made the Honor Roll!!! WOOT!

4. You read My Car by Byron Barton. Outloud. To me! I recorded Dude reading so the Army Man can watch it in Afghanistan.

5.Yesterday in Church was our annual Primary Presentation. You stood up and said, “Jesus Christ has power over death.” You were clear, you were concise and you were LOUD. You were not afraid to swallow that microphone if you had to. You sat back down and promptly bumped knuckles with a little boy from your Sunday school class. I was laughing and crying in the congregation all at the same time.

And you know what the best part of all of this is Dude? You are so happy! You work as hard as you play. You love Colorado and being surrounded by family. You love our crazy and hectic schedule. You still laugh when I pretend to be a Mommy Robot. You still think I’m good at drawing things. ( I still laugh about forgetting to draw antlers on Rudolph.) You are simply the best little King of Accomplishments a Mothership could ever ask for.

Love you always Dude,

~The Mothership


11 thoughts on “He’s Simply the Best

  1. On Saturday Dude saw me sewing a couch cover and he said, “It’s tying knots so it stays, right?” I almost cried. He’s so observant and none of the other kids know how the sewing machine works but he figured it out just from watching. LOVE IT!

  2. I recall a post some time ago about you questioning yourself as a mother. Ummmm, I think any arguments are laid to rest by how incredible Dude is! GO TK!!! 🙂

Make my day by commenting here!

