More Random Than Ever

10. Dude’s favorite song is “I gotta feeling” by the Black Eyed Peas. We listened to it all day on his birthday.

9. Princess and Dude are tired of having a sick Mothership. They kept insisting that I needed to see a doctor and I finally caved. Official diagnosis is Bronchitis.

8. The Pharmacist told me to swallow and not chew my prescription pills for Bronchitis. Because if I chew my pills it could cause paralysis. I laughed so hard I started coughing and then I assured the pharmacist I wouldn’t chew my pills.

7. The Army Man has less than a month until he deploys to Afghanistan for a year. This will be his 2nd deployment overseas.

6. Our kids are convinced that the Army Man is going to China.

5. School starts August 12th for Dude. School starts August 16th for Princess. But why? It’s a mystery.

4. Monday the 12th of July- The kids and I are going to Washington state to see my sister Sarah. I have been looking forward to this trip since FEBRUARY!

3. Did you know I have four sisters and two brothers? Well I do. I loved growing up in a big family.

2. Princess won’t let me style her hair anymore. She just wants me to brush it and leave it. I am distraught. A little. Dude has a high and tight for the summer. He’s so handsome.

1. Shrimp me no likey.

10 thoughts on “More Random Than Ever

  1. I sure hope you’ve whipped that bronchitis by the time you get on the plane. Fly safe and I’ll see you when you get back.

  2. Bummer about the Bronchitis! I hope you start feeling better ASAP, especially since you are now on a big, fun trip! Although, I’m sure it’ll be hard to refrain from chewing those pills…. haha. I really hope no grown adult thinks it’s ever a good idea to chew pills. Anyway, have a fun trip! I can’t wait to see the recap when you get back 🙂

  3. Hope you feel better!

    Wow, 7 kids! You must’ve had lots of fun growing up! In DC, a family with 3 kids is now considered big; 4 is practically unheard of. 7? Well, you must be pining for a reality TV show. 😛

  4. Tobi, you crack me up! However tell your sister Sarah I said she should blog soon or I will worry she is going blind. Hail to the princess! I will get my worshipfullness ready for your return. In the meantime. . .
    woah be unto u

  5. OK, high and tight? I had to enlarge the picture on Wikipedia to sufficiently drool over that marine and his sexy haircut. You really shouldn’t do that to a girl whose husband is gone for 10 weeks. I’m going to gain all kinds of respect for you Army Wives out there!

Make my day by commenting here!

