One last picture with the kids on a Texas star, the Apple Store, Noodles, our new house, treasure boxes from Grandma, new winter gloves, Princess posing on what she calls Colorado rocks, silly faces and a baptism. These are just a few of the things we’ve been up to since we have arrived in the great and almighty state of Colorado.

This Sunday the movers arrive with our household goods.  I’ll need a vacation by the time I’m finished unpacking our house.

Speaking of which I’m leaving on a jet plane to Washington D.C. (Next week) I’m very excited to see family and friends while in D.C. I may or may not get another chance to blog until after my trip.

P.S. Mothers Day is coming soon! Get your rears in gear if you haven’t gotten anything for your Mama’s yet.

5 thoughts on “

  1. I love the snow picture! I can’t believe it is almost May and it is snowing there. Riley would be so jeleous if he knew…I don’t think I will tell him 🙂

    How does the new house compare to your old one?

    • cute cute cute 😉 glad you made it safe and hope you settle in quickly! it’ll feel so good once everything is unpacked 🙂 D.C. is so fun, I’m jealous 😉

  2. I’m excited for you to be in Colorado! Sorry about that April snow–what a rude welcome haha. The first time I visited the Springs, it was the end of October, 75 degrees and sunny. I soon realized that was the biggest fluke in the world and just Heavenly Father’s way of making sure I’d come back!

    Good luck with the unpacking. Have so much fun in DC!!! I’m jealous 🙂

Make my day by commenting here!

